(note: at first typing, I had a keyboardist Freudian slip and wrote “tired and true.” yeah, well, it’s not too far off the mark either)

Cliche’ that it is…

If I’m not part of the solution, then I’m part of the problem.

Having had my own come to Jesus moment with this tidbit of veracity, I now want to bang everyone else over the head with it – er, that would defeat the purpose a wee bit, eh? Ok, I want to share it with everyone.

***
In my marriage, if I’m not part of the solution, I’m part of the problem. And, in dwelling upon all my hurts recently, I became part of the problem.

***
Note that this cliche’ does not read, “Since I am part of the solution, I am the solution.” Doesn’t work that way – though wouldn’t that be nice at times? 😉

***
At our church lately, a lot of hurts have surfaced, and I’m reminded – as I watch people sit the fence about staying or going – of this cliche, and how both sides of the pettiness need to hear it.

***
With respect to needs of our communities, if I’m not part of the solution – the giving of time and money, support of education and awareness efforts, and a multitude of other things, then I’m part of the problem that continues to plague many of the hardworking Americans who live in poverty despite their best efforts.

***
Talk is cheap. It’s the actions that solve things.

If I’m not acting on seeking a solution, them I’m part of the problem.

***
So, just how thin can I spread myself Lord? There’s a lot I’d love to see fixed.

